GRINNING!

Reene_grin.pngHi folks, I trust you are doing ok even though as we look at the world and our current political climate it’s hard to know what to say and where to start! 

Today as I write this, is the commemoration of the battle of the Somme and it’s a powerful reminder of our fragility and also just how insensitive humanity becomes when faced with the complexities of everyday life. I know I have done and still do daft things and sometime people remind me and call me to account, I’m not perfect but I hope I’m a work in progress! 

Anyway in the midst of this ‘tough stuff’ a friend reminded me to make sure I do something today that makes me grin! I love this! In the midst of anxiety and angst there are always those little things that make you smile and crack a grin! 

Part of my reality of being a follower of Jesus is that I’m challenged everyday to be a person of light… That for me is about smiling at the stranger on the metro who is opposite me, it’s about trying to spot the good things that we see and experience and saying thanks! It’s about picking up litter and putting it in the bin, it’s about trying to be encouraging… I don’t always get it right, but I try! So today why not make yourself grin and in the process why not try to be blessing to others and make them grin too! 

This week we will meet at the Sportsman from 8.00pm to chat and share together, we hope you can make it

God bless, Rob

Leave a comment